Monroe County
District: 8
County Engineer: Aaron Metzger
Appointment Date: 3/1/2010
Address: 100 S. Main St, Room 16
Waterloo, IL 62298
Telephone: (618) 939-8681 ext 212
Fax: (618) 939-4191

Engineer Bio:
Aaron received his Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of Missouri-Rolla in 1996. After spending 3 years in the construction business and 1 year with the City of Waterloo. Aaron joined Monroe County in 2001 as Assistant County Engineer. He was appointed County Engineer in 2010.

County Background:
Established on January 6, 1816, Monroe County is named after the 5th U.S. President, James Monroe.

County Population: 34000
Land Area (Sq. Miles): 393
Assessed Valuation: 850000000
State Highway Mileage: 60
County Highway Mileage: 81
Township Highway Mileage: 430
Municipal Highway Mileage: 115
County Seat: Waterloo
State House District(s): 116
State Senate District(s): 58
U.S. Congressional Distict(s): 12

Past Engineers
Albert Gardner11/11/19133/20/1948
Robert L. Gardner4/17/19488/1/1978
Ronald A. Polka1/1/19791/1/2010