Carroll County
District: 2
County Engineer: Kevin Vandendooren
Appointment Date: 6/10/1991
Address: 10735 Mill Road
Mt. Carroll, IL 61053
Telephone: (815) 244-3195
Fax: (815) 244-3197

Engineer Bio:
Kevin received his B.S. in Civil Engineering from Iowa State University in 1986. He work for a consultant for two years and then Henry County for three years. In 1991, Kevin was appointed County Engineer of Carroll County.

County Background:
Established on February 22, 1839, Carroll County was for many years a part of Jo Daviess County. It is named after Charles Carroll of Carrollton, a statesman of the Revolutionary period, signer of the Declaration of Independence, and United States Senator from Maryland.

County Population: 15387
Land Area (Sq. Miles): 468
Assessed Valuation: 352706239
State Highway Mileage: 109
County Highway Mileage: 124
Township Highway Mileage: 521
Municipal Highway Mileage: 85
County Seat: Mt. Carroll
State House District(s): 71, 89
State Senate District(s): 36, 45
U.S. Congressional Distict(s): 16

Past Engineers
H. Greenleaf12/1/191312/1/1915
S.C. Campbell1/1/19169/17/1918
S.C. Campbell12/16/19193/31/1958
W.R. Geisz4/1/19589/20/1966
William N. Pottorff4/1/19674/1/1991