Crawford County
District: 7
County Engineer: Justin Childress
Appointment Date: 10/1/1999
Address: 10312 N. 900th Street, P.O. Box 635
Robinson, IL 62454
Telephone: (618) 544-2416
Fax: (618) 544-3901

Engineer Bio:
Justin received his B.S. in Civil Engineering from the University of Illinois at Urban-Champaign in May 1994. He has worked for the Crawford County Highway Department since graduation.

County Background:
Established on December 31, 1816, Crawford County originally encompassed over a third of the land area of the State. It is named after William H. Crawford of Georgia, United States Senator, Minister of France, Secretary of War, Secretary of the Treasury, and presidential candidate.

County Population: 19817
Land Area (Sq. Miles): 441
Assessed Valuation: 332402603
State Highway Mileage: 64
County Highway Mileage: 155
Township Highway Mileage: 659
Municipal Highway Mileage: 92
County Seat: Robinson
State House District(s): 110
State Senate District(s): 55
U.S. Congressional Distict(s): 15

Past Engineers
John T. Lyon12/9/19133/31/1920
James Russell Burner4/1/19208/1/1925
Leon F. Walker8/1/19258/10/1931
Charles L. Dees9/1/193110/20/1973
B.P. Johnson11/1/197312/31/1982
David J. Johnson2/1/19837/30/1994
James O. Shrader1/1/199510/30/1998