Clay County
District: 7
County Engineer: Darin A. Koelm
Appointment Date: 2/7/2017
Address: 14464 Highway 45 South
Louisville, IL 62858
Telephone: (618) 665-3346
Fax: (618) 665-3347

County Background:
Established on December 23, 1824, Clay County is named after Henry Clay, statesman and political orator, Representative in Congress and United States Senator from Kentucky, three times Speaker of the House, author of the Missouri Compromise, and a prominent candidate for the Presidency.

County Population: 13815
Land Area (Sq. Miles): 464
Assessed Valuation: 120125443
State Highway Mileage: 96
County Highway Mileage: 127
Township Highway Mileage: 695
Municipal Highway Mileage: 83
County Seat: Louisville
State House District(s): 108
State Senate District(s): 54
U.S. Congressional Distict(s): 15

Past Engineers
H.M. Anderson12/1/19133/14/1920
Virgil Van Dyke3/15/19201/11/1940
Otto C. Hardin1/12/194012/22/1945
Virgil Van Dyke12/23/194512/27/1951
Otto C. Hardin12/28/19517/8/1968
Roger Edmison1/1/19696/30/1981
Gary Wenthe7/1/19816/30/2003
Eric Seibring2/2/20045/31/2010
Mike Quandt6/1/201010/1/2016