Piatt County
District: 5
County Engineer: Eric Seibring
Appointment Date: 7/1/2010
Address: 1115 N. State Street, Suite 150
Monticello, IL 61856
Telephone: (217) 762-9481
Fax: (217) 762-2470

Engineer Bio:
Eric received a B.S. in Civil Engineering from Southern Illinois University at Carbondale in 1996. He worked as a technician and an engineer for Iroquois County from 1996 until 2004, at which time he was appointed County Engineer for Clay County. In July 2010 Eric was appointed Piatt County Engineer.

County Background:
Established on January 27, 1841, Piatt County is named after James A. Piatt, Sr., who settled in that area in 1829, coming from Indiana.

County Population: 16729
Land Area (Sq. Miles): 435
Assessed Valuation: 302441669
State Highway Mileage: 114
County Highway Mileage: 85
Township Highway Mileage: 668
Municipal Highway Mileage: 83
County Seat: Monticello
State House District(s): 101
State Senate District(s): 51
U.S. Congressional Distict(s): 15

Past Engineers
T.J. Anderson12/10/19133/8/1920
W.J. Day3/9/192011/20/1932
J. Robert Bower11/21/193212/31/1958
Theodore R. Harper1/1/19592/5/1971
David V. Johnson6/15/19714/30/1983
Roger L. Hooper5/1/19839/7/1988
David V. Johnson9/13/19884/14/1989
Fred Stone, Jr.3/15/19895/31/1990
Jerry W. Schauf6/15/19907/1/2010