Clark County
District: 7
County Engineer: Dallas Richardson
Appointment Date: 10/12/2009
Address: 15487 N. State Hwy. 1
Marshall, IL 62441
Telephone: (217) 826-8056
Fax: (217) 826-5694

County Background:
When originally established on March 22, 1819, Clark County encompassed nearly a third of the land area of the State of Illinois. The county is named after George Rogers Clark, a soldier of the Revolution, who, as a Colonel of Virginia militia, established Colonial control in the Illinois country, by the capture of Kaskaskia & Fort Vincennes.

County Population: 16335
Land Area (Sq. Miles): 499
Assessed Valuation: 156932923
State Highway Mileage: 118
County Highway Mileage: 165
Township Highway Mileage: 785
Municipal Highway Mileage: 85
County Seat: Marshall
State House District(s): 110
State Senate District(s): 55
U.S. Congressional Distict(s): 19

Past Engineers
William M. Andrews12/2/19139/13/1918
Wilber Moore3/15/19196/12/1923
Nick Hurst8/25/19231/20/1926
Van A. Tarble9/9/193112/29/1958
Ernest Huffington12/30/19589/30/1984
Chris Isbell10/12/19846/19/1987
Ernest Huffington6/26/19878/31/1989
Fred Staats9/1/19872/28/1990
Jacque E. Ward3/1/19916/30/2009