Marshall County
District: 4
County Engineer: Patrick G. Sloan
Appointment Date: 10/10/2013
Address: 552 State Route 26
Lacon, IL 61540
Telephone: (309) 246-6401
Fax: (309) 246-3446

Engineer Bio:
Received B.S. in Civil Engineering from the University of Illinois and a M.S. in Agricultural Engineering from the University of Kentucky. Worked 27 years as a consultant and served 20 years on the Marshall County Board. Appointed to be the Marshall and Putnam Counties Engineer in 2013.

County Background:
Established on January 19, 1839, Marshall County is named after John Marshall, a soldier of the Revolution, statesman, author and jurist, Ambassador to France, Representative in Congress from Virginia, Secretary of State and Chief Justice of the United States Supreme Court.

County Population: 12640
Land Area (Sq. Miles): 395
Assessed Valuation: 201886405
State Highway Mileage: 111
County Highway Mileage: 99
Township Highway Mileage: 478
Municipal Highway Mileage: 73
County Seat: Lacon
State House District(s): 73
State Senate District(s): 37
U.S. Congressional Distict(s): 18

Past Engineers
Loman H. Eldridge12/1/191311/30/1919
O.W. Boers12/1/19197/31/1956
Emil Franz Cramer8/1/195611/30/1986
George P. Meister12/1/198611/30/2010
Edward Andrews4/14/20119/1/2013